Who We Are

Europa Nostra-Cyprus is an independent initiative that works parallel to the European Federation of Cultural Heritage Organizations, Europa Nostra.

In the 43rd Annual Meeting of Europa Nostra Scientific Council in Belgrade in September 2007, Agni Pedridou and Naciye Doratlı were examined and accepted as members of the Council. During a lunch with the Executive President of EN Denis de Kergorley, Secretary General of Europa Nostra Sneska Quaedvlieg-Mihailovic and the President of Europa Nostra Scientific Council Prof. Perbellini, possibility of establishment of EN Cyprus has been discussed.  Since then initiation of the process has been postponed, due to probable political obstacles until 2016, when it was believed that the climate became suitable more than ever before.

Read More About Us 

© 2017 Europa Nostra Cyprus. All Rights Reserved.